Three Meat Chili Nachos

Three Meat Chili Nachos

A couple of nights ago, I had turned the left over chili into a nacho plate and it was surprisingly good! Based on that statement, it’s obvious I don’t make nachos at home all that often.  I think this is a great way to use up any kind of homemade chili.  You can also use your favorite canned chili but I prefer mine freshly made.  I did a combo of pepper jack and shredded cheddar.  I think it gives it a nice color contrast.  I also used my pickled jalapeno peppers for this —it was fantastic!

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 4 ounces of unsalted tortilla chips
  • 1 cup of chili of your choice (I used my Three Meat Chili for this dish)
  • 1/2 cup of shredded pepper jack cheese
  • 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese
  • 5 pickled jalapeno peppers for garnishing (I used my own)

Three Meat Chili Nachos

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

Layer 2 ounces of tortilla chips onto an oven safe plate or bowl (I used a pie plate).  Add 1/2 cup of chili and then add 1/4 cup of the pepper jack cheese and 1/4 cup of the cheddar cheese.  Then add another 2 ounces of tortilla chips, 1/2 cup of chili and then 1/4 cup of pepper jack and 1/4 cup cheddar cheese.

Bake for 5-8 minutes or until cheese is melted.  Garnish with pickled jalapenos and serve.

Three Meat Chili Nachos
 

8 thoughts on “Three Meat Chili Nachos

  1. Just looking back at some older recipes…wow has it been over 3 months since you made these nachos? I think it’s about time we try this again…we need some more jalapenos!! 🙂

Leave a comment