Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

We are big eggnog people here.  Drinking it straight with some brandy, not so much.  But we use it for everything else, especially in our morning lattes.  I personally love to bake with eggnog and Chris loves to eat it.  We ♥ eggnog.

Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

I got my hands on some cinnamon chips this year.  Have you tried it? It’s incredible! It’s so fragrant and pronounce that you don’t need to add cinnamon to your recipe.  And so I decided to throw some in with this batter along with spiced rum, for good health.  Trust me, you’ll fall in love with this loaf! Cinnamon chips are common around this time of the year in the baking aisle.  If you can’t find it, Amazon is a great resource.  King Arthur Flour is also a good resource too for all things chips.  Here’s to some eggnog rum bread with some cinnamon chips.  YUM! Have a great week lovelies!

Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 2/3 cup of granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) of unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup of spiced rum
  • 1 cup of eggnog
  • 1 cup of cinnamon chips, divided

Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Grease a 9-inch loaf pan.

In a medium bowl whisk together flour, baking powder, nutmeg and salt; set aside.

Using a stand or electric mixer (or mix by hand) mix together sugar, butter, egg, spiced rum and eggnog.  Slowly add in the dry ingredients and mix until just moistened.  Fold in 3/4 cup of cinnamon chips.

Pour batter into the prepared pan and spread it evenly with a spatula.  Sprinkle the remaining 1/4 cup of cinnamon chips on top.  Bake for 52-57 minutes or until toothpick/tester inserted into the center comes out with a few crumbs attached.  Let the bread cool completely before cutting into the pan.

Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips
 

63 thoughts on “Eggnog Rum Bread with Cinnamon Chips

  1. Anne, you didn’t! You know me and eggnog…don’t like to drink it but I’ll eat every sweet thing with it in sight! I am loving this recipe…I actually have everything all ready to make it. Hmmm, thinking I might bake this up tonight! I’ll let you know! (Love how you used the cinnamon chips. Those in itself are a total addiction!) Printing out and pinning… xo

      • So, as you saw the pic on Twitter… I made four loaves of this sweet (amazing!) bread. And, the whole family devoured them! I was able to put a few slices on plates for the neighbors. Thank you for sharing this fun recipe, Anne!

  2. I have a pan of this bread cooling right now. I used milk chocolate chips instead of cinnamon, store didn’t have cinnamon in stock last night. Waiting for the bread to cool completely before cutting? Ahahahaha, nobody got time for that!!

    Seriously, this is beyond delicious. I made one pan, I may have to make another this weekend. You girls really need to make this bread – THIS WEEKEND!!

  3. When recipes like this one come along, I hate the fact that I don’t find certain ingredients here, like cinnamon chips. But this recipe sounds amazing Anne! Even if I have to add cinnamon to the batter instead. And I must make my own eggnog too… another thing that’s not common here!

Leave a comment