Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

I discovered this recipe on the back of my dark chocolate and mint chips bag.  It was so easy, I decided to go with it.  I figured anything with swirls has to be impressive looking enough to give to friends and neighbors for the holiday.  And it’s got the pretty dark brown and green swirls… see? Totally festive.  I dig it.

Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

If you’re new to swirling, this is a great recipe to practice on.  You really can’t go wrong with it so swirl your little heart out.  And dark chocolate and mint… I can’t imagine anyone not liking this combination.  Have a great weekend!

Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 (10 ounce) bag of dark chocolate and mint morsels
  • 1/3 cup of broken pretzel pieces

Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F.  Line a 9″ x 13″-inch sheet pan with foil or parchment paper.

Pour morsels onto the lined sheet pan and arrange them so they are touching each other in a single layer.

Bake for 1-3 minutes or until morsels are glossy and shiny looking.  Remove from the oven to the cooling rack.  Using the tip of a butter knife or chopstick, immediately swirl morsels to create a swirled pattern.

Sprinkle with broken pretzel pieces.  Hold sheet pan 3 inches above counter and drop to settle pretzel pieces into the melted morsels.  Refrigerate for 1 hour or until firm.  Break into pieces.  Store in airtight container in the refrigerator.

Adapted from Nestle Toll House

Magic Mint Chocolate Bark
 

55 thoughts on “Magic Mint Chocolate Bark

  1. Pingback: Saturday Night Fever #13: A Recipe Link Party

  2. I don’t know how I had missed this delicious-looking recipe before!! About the ‘choc. & mint chips’. I don’t think I’ve seen those. Which brand makes them? PS I hope all is well. I noticed you haven’t posted in a while. I, myself, didn’t post for a few months due to 1. a vacation and 2. all kinds of rather rotten things happening to some people I love… I just began blogging again a few weeks ago. We miss you!

Leave a comment