Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies

Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies

My first attempt at making scones yesterday failed miserably.  Not only was it unappealing, it was a bit on the dry side.  There’s something about baking where you have to knead and/or shape the actual dough that frightens me.  I’m sure I will eventually take another stab at it but it won’t be anytime soon.

So this morning, I was back in the kitchen again.  I wanted to bake for Hanna, my Massage Therapist who has been working with me on my back pain issues.  She has been such a tremendous help that I wanted to thank her.  I was so relieved that these blondies turned out so well! After yesterday’s kitchen faux pas, I was a bit worried.  So if you’re hankering for something sweet and if you like Oreos (who doesn’t?), you’ll love these!

Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies

Print this recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (2 sticks) of unsalted butter, melted and cooled
  • 1 cup of granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup of dark muscovado sugar
  • 2 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
  • 2 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 cup of white chocolate chips
  • 1 (8 ounce) bag of mini Oreos

Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Grease a 9″ x 13″-inch baking pan.

In a medium bowl whisk together butter and sugar (granulated and dark muscovado).  Add eggs and vanilla extract and whisk until smooth.

Using a stand mixer (or mix by hand) combine flour, baking powder and salt.  Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients.  Mix until combined, then stir in white chocolate chips.

Scrape the batter into the greased pan.  Using your spatula, distribute your batter evenly around the pan.  Arrange the mini Oreos over the batter.  Bake for 25-30 minutes or until toothpick/tester inserted into the center comes out clean.  Allow the blondies to cool completely before cutting into the pan.

Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies
 

52 thoughts on “Oreo White Chocolate Chip Blondies

  1. Love the presentation! It’s almost like you’re going to a picnic. The blondies look amazing. I wonder if it would work with Nutter Butter minis.

  2. I love the idea of a blondie with a bit of chocolate! So lovely of you to bake for your massage therapist. I had a terribly painful back injury, and I swear I owe my life to my massage and physical therapists.

  3. Haha, a picnic or…a magic show! I thought Anne borrowed a magician’s cape and magically made these awesome bites of joy appear. They’re so buttery and delicious. Very sinful, but hey it’s Friday!

  4. I would be afraid to make these, as I totally love Oreos (pretty sure I’d have more than recommended)! Is that a mini milk bottle in your last photo? So cute! Thanks for the baking inspiration today, Anne.

      • My littles head back to school this week after an 11-day spring break and I thought this would be a fun surprise for them when they get home from school Monday afternoon. I’m pretty much going to have to buy the Oreos about 5 minutes before I make your recipe! 😉

  5. Such an accomplished blondie, it’s hard to believe scones were an issue, although admit I took a few years to perfect them. I make them most Sunday mornings now. Secret is minimal kneading, deep dough and quick use the the cutter – and a very hot oven. Best of luck for next time 🙂 Tracey

  6. Neither do we have Oreo’s here we don’t bake blondies. I love the ingredients without the Oreo’s.
    – Loving the lead-in photo! Great DOF. And, doesn’t red go so well with dark browns, greys and black.

  7. Don’t be discouraged! In my latest post, I also mentioned how frightened I got after failing time and time again at making scones. D oes strip off some confidence. The beauty of this blondies should make you feel better, though, right? Very gorgeous dessert. Your massage therapist would be thrilled!

  8. We’re opposites. I don’t mind the kneading whatsoever but am fearful of any recipe with the warning of “Do not overmix” or, worse yet, “Fold”. Yikes!
    Your blondies look like tasty treats and the perfect “thank you” gift for your massage therapist.

    • How funny! I always thought “do not over mix” or “fold” were the easy ones. Having to knead and shape and deal with rising –*gasp*! I’m just terrified! Thanks John for commenting. Hope you had a lovely weekend. 🙂

  9. I hate it when your confidence is knocked down by a fail. It happens even to the most seasoned cooks. Glad these blondies worked out, I’m sure your therapist was grateful.

  10. An easy way to do shape scones is to mix the dough until it just comes together as a ball and then push it into a round cake tin. Pop it out of the tin and cut into wedges. Ta da! Scones.

    And who doesn’t love oreos?!

Leave a Reply

